Dear BB,

Happy third Birthday!

This year has been a very eventful year for you and so for us also.

  • You started school in January and have now settled in wonderfully.You also started commuting in the school van.
  • In October I took, I tool my first overnight trip without you( a big milestone for me more than for you as you are not very particular that Amma is around all the time). I then took my first official 15 days trip in February and we both managed fine 🙂
  • And more recently, you become a big brother to Chacha and Chachi’s little baby girl.And a sweetheart that you are, you have already offered to share your toys with her when they visit us in November.
  • Papa continued involving you in all his tree planting activities and for a three year old, your knowledge of  trees, plants and flowers is quite phenomenal.
  • Bob the Builder characters continues to feature very highly in your list of favourite characters, but this year has seen Lightning McQueen and Tow Mater climb up to the top of the list. So much so that your birthday cake this year had Mater on the top on special request from you.You amaze us by quoting your favourite dialogues from the movie( with all the correct accents) and by recounting all your favourite scenes too. I only wish that you put your wonderful memory to much better use later on in life 🙂
  • For somebody who loved Maths all her life, I have been very disappointed that you show no inclination whatsoever towards numbers.Quite unfortunately you have taken after your Maths phobic father. You know your basic numbers, but any attempt to get you to to do anything more and I see you play your distracting game quite well. Have to also commend you on your acting skills that I get to see when I mention numbers 🙂
  • This year you have actually shown an interest in all the books that have been piling up on your bookshelf over the past couple of years. Every night you insist on reading a couple of books before settling down for the night. Keeping my fingers crossed that this happy state of affairs continues.

This year, the celebrations went on for 3 whole days. Since your birthday was on a Sunday, we started the celebrations by distributing sweets in your school on Friday.(Friday also happened to be Guru Poornima and you were born on Guru Poornima day 3 years back). We then had a little party for family on Saturday and then continued the celebrations on Sunday with a quiet relaxed day with both sets of grandparents.

The Mater cake

BB with his Cars gift loot

The last three years have been the best years of my life  and I have only you to thank for this.

Happy third Birthday my sweet darling son.

Loads and loads of love,

Mama Mango

