Dada seeing that BB is wearing his bright yellow and orange fake watch asks him the time. ‘ The time is Now Dada’ says the wise little fellow as he runs off to continue with whatever mischief he was up to before he was disturbed by such frivolous useless questions.

We are driving someplace on a Saturday evening and the rain is going pitter-patter on the roof of the car.’ What is that sound?’ asks the ever curious BB.’That is the sound of rain falling on the car roof.’ I reply.About 10 minutes later, I get bored listening the same music on the stereo system and decide to entertain myself with a rendition of  ‘Raindrops keep falling on my head’. I ask BB to sing along with me  and he sings along ‘ Raindrops keep falling on Papa’s car’  with a mischievous smile on his face.

We are visiting my parents over the weekend and its been raining cats and dogs in Bangalore on Sunday. The chajja/sunshed  overhanging the veranda of my parent’s house is flooded with water and a little pipe from this chajja has been draining out the water the whole day long. The little guy is amused at the sight of this . ‘ Muttacha house doing Susu?’ he asks innocently.

